Sign in to follow this  
jesswyn

How many pallets a day?

Hi there! Newbie here, I have read alot about this 2 minute rule and I'm afraid i don't understand it, my fish can eat a dangerous amount in 2 minutes, so after much googling i managed to find something that says to feed them 2 sinking pallets in the morning and 2 sinking pallets at night each. My goldfish are about 2 inches long now and they seem to be hungry all the time, Ive been doing this for a couple months now and they're growing quite rapidly, but I still worry and would like some clarification. Here is a picture of the food I am feeding them and the pallets compared to my finger:

http://postimage.org/image/j39nse86b/ ( Nutrafin MAX, Goldfish sinking pallets, small sinking pallets)

http://postimage.org/image/4y3uqkz4z/ (yes that is actually my finger, weird camera angles and bad quality makes it look like a thumb)

http://postimage.org/image/3x87f77j7/ (a group shot of my fish to show length)

Also the reason I'm using pallets and not flakes is because my goldfish refuse to eat them and one is even afraid of them.

Thankyou in advance to anyone who replies :)

As many pellets as together equal about the size of the fish's eye. If you have more than one fish, then multiply it by the number of fish. Feeding this twice to three times daily is great. :)

EDIT: And no matter what you do, your fish will always seem hungry. Don't let them fool you into overfeeding them! :D

Edited by Oerba Yun Fang

As many pellets as together equal about the size of the fish's eye. If you have more than one fish, then multiply it by the number of fish. Feeding this twice to three times daily is great. :)

EDIT: And no matter what you do, your fish will always seem hungry. Don't let them fool you into overfeeding them! :D