Greetings From Down Under! :)

Katie

Hello everyone, My name is Kate I am new to the fish world although I have loved fish for so long now! I have come here to join a community in which I can add to my knowledge and get helpful tips on caring for my little fellas whom I love! It's hard to find a forum that doesn't just rip into people because they might not have the right amount of Gallons per fish etc :S

I have 7 fish all up:

1 Cambodian Crown-tailed Betta named Tequila. I've had him for nearly 2 years now.

2 Comets named Winston and Theodore. I got them beginning of this year.

4 Ranchus (I am very new to these fish and got them given to me from a friend who is moving) They are only very small, I absolutly LOVE them they are just adorable to watch.

( Any Ranchu info would be great, I have researched them as much as I can but nothing beats advice straight up from Fishsperts themselves)

Looking forward to making new friends and learning lots!

- Kate

Welcome to Kokos! Ranchus are my favorite fish and they aren't a whole lot different than any other fancy fish. Just make sure they have plenty of swimming space, lots of water changes and a good diet with plenty of veggies.

Thanks Everyone! I'll get pics up very soon they're so hard to take pictures of! Ranchus don't swim that fast but still manage to evade the camera!I'll get some up even if they are little coloured blurs! ;)

The warm welcome is very nice thankyou.

Ok I managed to snap some quick pics after I fed them and they were all together!

P1020340.jpg

P1020341.jpg

The quality isn't that great I have no idea how to use my camera properly! I'll get some photos of the others too.

I got told they are Ranchus if they turn out to be Non-Ranchu I'd love to know what they might be, either way I LOVE them so much :)

The White one with the orange face is "Brian" the all orange one is "Stewie" the mottled one is "Klaus" and the little orange and white one is "Mort"