My Fish Laid Eggs! Help?!

Yuumei

I'm just a poor university student living in a small apartment. My roommates and I wanted some sort of pets but never had the chance to get any. Then one day in early September, I was walking to class and noticed 2 goldfish in the creek that runs through campus. I remembered my environmental science professor mentioned how some irresponsible pet owners like to dump their unwanted fish into the campus creek which is bad for the fish and the environment (since they are an invasive species).

My roommate and I decided to save the fish and somehow managed to catch them with a net. We brought them home but didn't have a tank so we put them in a 20 gallon plastic storage tub. (Here's a picture of them http://img815.imageshack.us/img815/4518/59010162306669522911933.jpg the black and orange one is the female named Barabara, the male is named Sekuhara). We didn't have a filter either and couldn't really afford one so I frequently changed the water. After a month or so, we decided to invest in a filter, then 2 days after we set up the filter, I noticed eggs all over the tank. This happened last Wednesday Oct 20th and now I have 100-200 eggs in a smaller plastic drawer (that I used to keep my socks...). The eggs are developing well but not very quickly since it's pretty cold right now in Berkeley. I can see their eyes and spine; occasionally they move around. I think they will hatch in the next 2 days or so.