Hello, And Help...

Guest Azure Dawn

Guest Azure Dawn

Hello, I've never had goldfish and never really planned too before, but unfortunatly I seem to have obtained one through guilt. My name is Donna, I'm a fish hobbyist, and I've only ever kept Bettas, a few Neon Tetras and Corys. I was told to come here by a few of my friends on my betta board for reasons explained below.

I went to my doctor I go to once a week. Today though, I got an unexpected parting gift...

One of her other clients brought in a fancy black moor. In a vase. Smaller than a betta bowl. I asked her about it and we got to talking about it during my appointment (usually only lasts about 5 minutes) and she was frantic about what to do with it. So I somehow got talked into taking it home since I couldn't just leave it there. I have a spare 20gl long (with over kill airation and a spare fliter I had) that is not being used for anything at the moment (was going to be used for hermit crabs but this is more important) that I'm keeping him in until I can find a better home that is more capable than I am at taking care of him.

My question is, is there anyone in the Triangle area of NC or South Central VA that can take him in? I'm willing to drive up to an hour away from where I am to meet you to pick him up. I'd love to keep him, but I just don't have the room, time, or funds to take care of him properly.

securedownload-1.jpg

Size comparison:

mms_picture_1.jpg

His temporary set up until someone local would like to take him:

securedownload-2.jpg

Guest Azure Dawn

Yes I do, I've been monitoring the water constantly since I do know that goldfish are high waste producing fish, I'm also treating him for some ick he has at the moment. I'm also watching him for internal parasites since I'm pretty sure he's a fish from a bad store.

Edited by Azure Dawn