Hallo! Newbie Here ;)

Guest Amberlee

Guest Amberlee

I'm new here! Hi all! So. I'm a 13 year old girl, and I really like fish. Yesterday my sister and I got some little goldfish, a shubunkin (mine; name is Amberlee) and a sarasa comet (my sister's; name is Alex.) We're excited to have them, they are very beautiful. At the moment they aren't very big, but they like swimming around together and playing what looks like a game. They toss a piece of the gravel around, and at a certain point will swim around the plant, and go to the other side. If they are racing, the comet, Alex, always wins. I like just watching them, and drawing them. (Though that is difficult because we have three cats, so they must be kept on the counter in the bathroom.)

Welcome, Amberlee! Do you have a hood for your tank? Then the cats shouldn't be a problem. I got hoods on my tanks, and we have three cats, but there is never a problem.

We'd love to see photos of your fish, as well as your drawings! :)

Guest Amberlee

Welcome to Kokos.

:) What size tank do you have?

I have a ten gallon tank, thats the one that is running. We also have a 30 gallon and 80 gallon, but both are still in the garage. Eventually we'll get the 80 gallon running, and get some koi :)

Guest Amberlee

Welcome, Amberlee! Do you have a hood for your tank? Then the cats shouldn't be a problem. I got hoods on my tanks, and we have three cats, but there is never a problem.

We'd love to see photos of your fish, as well as your drawings! :)

We have a hood that would fit our 30 gallon tank, but not the one we're using. Hopefully we'll get one sometime, so my sister won't think something's wrong with me when I'm just watching the fish. :)

I can't wait to get some up! I have a couple sketches, one almost full color drawing, but the problem is that they move so fast! I'll have to find my camera and charge it... :)

Welcome to Koko's! There is a wealth of information for you here and lots of friendly people as well :)