Sign in to follow this  
Guest Trungiie

New Goldfish Aquarium

Guest Trungiie

New to forum, i don't know if it's the right place to write about my new tank. So like the title says, i have set up an 77 gal goldfish tank for a bit over a month now. I'm still very new to the fish keeping hobby. I will write details about my aquarium. Suggestions are welcome :).

77 gallon goldfish aquarium ;

- Holds 8 small-medium goldfish. ( Oranda Lionhead Ranchu Ryukin Celestial eye etc. )

- Filtration : Fluval 405 ( sponge floss bio-max ) + Penguin 350b ( floss / diy catridge ) + aquaclear 20 ( full of biomedia )

- Air pump : Hagen elite 10 gal + Tetra whisper 60 gal

- Few Plants : Java fern and Anubias

So it's been set up for about 7 weeks now. The tank went through lots of troubles. Green water, algae bloom, cloudy water, bacterial bloom etc. But the water is crystal clear now. The fish also had fish lice and all kind of fungus etc. I cured them with cyro pro and melafix pimafix combo.

Suggestion and comments are welcome :)

Curious, how did you get rid of your greenwater+algae bloom+cloudy water+bacterial bloom etc etc??

:welcome

It sounds like your setup is approximately within Koko's standards for filtration and stocking (to follow the rules exactly, you need an other 100 gallons per hour of filter flow, but you may be okay for now :) ).

So now everybody is going to ask for photos. Photos are always welcome and, of course, are often worth a thousand words. :fishtank: You are posting in the correct section for getting help/advice/suggestions. However, should you feel the need to show off, we have a dedicated photo section for showing off fish and tanks: http://www.kokosgold...-photo-section/

Edited by A Penguin