Clownfish Identification

shubunkin lover

Hey, everyone. I'm new to clowns and to saltwater fish in general. I have a question about clown identification. I tried posting this on a marine/saltwater forum but no one replied so since I'm a member here already I thought I'd see if my luck improves here. Here goes.......

Currently, I have two clowns in my tank which I purchased at two different LFS within days of each other.

Stupid me didn't pay enough attention to their markings because they both look like the 'Nemo' type clowns. I'm assuming false percula's??? Forgive me for not having a camera to post pictures with but I am noticing some sublte differences now that they are together.

The one clown(#1) that I have looks very much like pictures of false percula's I've seen but the second one(#2) is a much more vibrant, deep orange by comparison. The white/black band around the head of the second one(more vibrant #2)doesn't circle under the chin like on the other one(#1)which I would describ as more of a yellowish orange then deep orange. The white at the base of the tail(#2) is more like a horseshoe then completely circling it like clown number #1. Also, the top fin on number #2 is notched.

I don't know if these are wild caught or captive raised fish but the vibrant, deep orange one(#2)that I brought home first is more territorial but not excessively so. At one point, I thought the two of them were bonding because they swam side by side and defended their territory from Damion the Damsel fish. That is until I started messing with the lay out of the tank and moved some things around and now it appears I've broke the bond. Now the second fish(#2)refuses to let the other clown(#1)near it's rock/territory. I will add that Clown number #1 is less aggressive but doesn't coward to the number #2 clown.