Cloudy Water

I am still learning about the water quality in my aquarium so please be gentle :D . I do water changes about every 4 days. The last two times I changed the water, I did a 50% water change and I previously did about 25% changes before. The tests for amonia, nitrite and nitrates are all normal. How can I get rid of the cloudiness? Am I doing something wrong? Thanks :)

I'm no exprt on cloudy water, but I know that my water got super cloudy when I accidentally destroyed my cycle by using tap water on the filter insert. Did you use any untreated tap water on anything in the tank? I'm not sure if just rinsing off an ornament or something would cause a cycle crash, but like I said, I'm no expert.

Can you give the specifics of your tank? Size, inhabitants, how long its been running, cleaning regime, ornaments...I bet someone here can help you figure it out! :)

My tank size is 55 gal. I usually vacuum the gravel and do a 25% water change every four or five days. The tank has been up and running for 9, almost 10 months. I have 6 goldfish in it. I have two Aquaclear filters, one is the Aquaclear 50 and the other is Aquaclear 30. I recently changed the rocks (gravel). I did this a little at a time but just recently finished changing all the rocks. Could this have caused the cloudy water?

Hmmm, maybe....how gradual was the switchover? I have read from the gurus here (I think Trinket is the one, but forgive me if I'm mistaken) that the substrate holds a lot of the beneficial bacteria, so if it is taken out, it may trigger a new cycle. If the switchover was slow enough to seed the new substrate from the old stuff, then it should be ok I would imagine...could it perhaps just be unsettled particles from the new substrate?

Would doing a water change help clear it up? I'm just putting ideas out there since I am not the authority round these parts :)

I can see one possibility....