Possible Job!

Chrissy_Bee

I applied with the department of fisheries and oceans last month to start doing contract and casual work this coming winter. I just got an email telling me I've been selected for the next stage of screening :nana

The scary part is, the next phase is a written exam to 'test my knowledge'. I'll be honest here, I'm an aquatic/terrestrial biologist, I really don't know that much about fishiers OR oceans. I guess we know what I'll be studying all weekend! The exam in on the 4th :krazy:

The scary part is, the next phase is a written exam to 'test my knowledge'. I'll be honest here, I'm an aquatic/terrestrial biologist, I really don't know that much about fishiers OR oceans. I guess we know what I'll be studying all weekend! The exam in on the 4th :krazy:

There's water in both of them, there, that ought to do you for the test :rofl That's about all I know about them!

It sounds like a great job opportunity! Good luck, let us know, what's going on.

There's water in both of them, there, that ought to do you for the test :rofl That's about all I know about them!

Maceo! You forgot that there's fish in both of 'em too! :tomuch:

Seriously Chrissy, best of luck to you!

Thanks everyone :heart

I actually just talked to a friend who already works there and she said the exam isn't for casual work...it's for permanent!!! :crazy:

So now I have to learn as much as possible about all the major fish species off the coast and fishing policies...yikes

Maceo! You forgot that there's fish in both of 'em too! :tomuch:

Seriously Chrissy, best of luck to you!

Oh yeah, fish I remember those things, they're the mouths with fins attached right? :hmm

Chrissy, permanent? That is super awesome! Fingers crossed!

I know you can do it hun....just remember there's sharks out there :lol2

Sharks!!! :krazy:

Hahaha, actually we mostly just get harmless basking sharks around here. Besides, if I ever fell in the cold would kill me before any critters got a chance :P