I Think My Goldfish Is Dying

Guest anatanokao

Guest anatanokao

more than likely he is on the brink of death, but is there anything i can do?

he's a small goldfish, and i've had him since may 3, 2008 and i havent had any problem with him since. i woke up this morning and he was just laying on his side in the corner of the tank, but he's still breathing. i have another goldfish in the tank with him, and that ones just fine. i did a partial water change about 4 days ago, and that's the only thing that has changed in the past few days for them. for the past two days he would sit in the corner and only come up for food. today he's lying in the corner, breathing, and won't even eat.

it's a 20 gallon tank, and i've done 3 water changes of about 4-5 gallons since i've had it. i've been using it for 2 months now.

also, he's missing one fin, but he's been like that since i got him and it never been a problem. but for the past few days he would swim as if it was bothering him, like he would "wiggle" more to compensate for it.

i know lots of ppl are probably saying "its just a fish", but i really do love my fish. so can anyone tell me what is wrong with him and is there anything i can do?

HI again!

Is this the same goldfish that you are talking about in the velvet thread, or a different one? That last thing you said in that one was that the fish seemed to be doing better, but I just want to make sure which fish, which tank etc..

Just for anyone new, it's probably best that you post up current information (box at the top) with current readings.. Thanx : )

It'd be great if you'd post your params so we don't have to search for your other thread. I CAN tell you though that 2-3 wcs of 5 gallons in 2 months is not nearly enough for 2 fish in a 20 gallon.