Help Help Our 3 Goldfish Are Ill

Guest feelmich

Guest feelmich

Could someone please help? Our 3 goldfish have been ill for two days now. All three are about 6 years old now. They are just lying on the bottom of the tank(50 Liter). They only swim when they get their food. You can see all of their veigns in their tails very clearly(not like normal). They breathe normally, but they have some kind of bruises on their bellies. We change the water twice a week(4/5 of the tank) they have a filter which is cleaned once a week. Does anyone know what they have and how we can threat them???????????????

Guest katie.P

im new to goldfish so i dont know alot about what you are saying but i know that veigns in the fish seen clearly is a sign of stress?

anything happened that could have caused stress?

Hello feelmich and welcome to koko's :)

In order for us to help you in the best way possible, can you please answer as many questions in the white box above as best as you can? We need as much information as we possibly can.

For the time being, you said you cleaned the filter once a week. Can you elaborate how you clean the filter? Do you change the media/sponge? Do you wash it with tap water?

Looking forward to hearing from you again :)

Guest feelmich

well i have the fish for 6 years now. I did everything like i always do. I use tapwater to change the water 4/5th of the tank( so 40 of the 50 liters). I have some plants for air in the water. the filter is a very small normal one with wad. i change the wad every week.

Hi Feelmich,

As d_golem advised please provide them with more info...the info that is asked in the box on the top of the page of this forum..it would more easy for everyone to help diagnose the problem...