Any Tips On Taking Good Fish Pics?

Franky

I love takin pics of my fish here are some and i need tips on takin pics cause it takes a long time to get good ones.any programs i can use?

click on dis and its a slideshow!(first pic)

th_MVC-238F.jpg

MVC-263F.jpg

my favorite pics!!!!!a black telescope!!!! his name is ghost!and other fave is my ryukin

MVC-278F.jpg

his name is goldie!

MVC-293F.jpg

and my other ryukin named calicy(cal-le-see)

Edited by Franky

It depends on what type of camera you have. I am no photography expert, but I have found the best way to take goldfish pictures is to turn off your flash and to manually adjust your shutter speed so that you can get a picture without movement blur but that is not too dark. Then you can import the picture into your software (I use Photoshop) to lighten the photo. This technique helps you to avoid the weirdness caused by using a flash (which changes the colors and reflects off the tank glass), as well as the movement blur that is caused by the slow shutter speed that your camera will try to use without a flash.

and doesnt flash hurt the fishes and how do you get photoshop internet? it took me a while to take deez pics i love dem so much! it took me 2 hours to get the right ones! :wacko:

Guest Montman

Clean the tank with window cleaner.

Close the curtains in the room and turn off the light - to avoid reflections - or wait until it's dark out and turn off the lights in the room.

I usually turn off the camera flash - but position an extra light - usually shining straight down into the tank.

I set up the camera to "shutter speed priority" mode. That means I set the shutter speed and the camera adjusts the aperture (f-stop).

Set the shutter speed to 1/30th to 1/60th of a second and focus on a fish and follow him. Have your finger on the button pressing slightly (If you have an auto-focus camera you'll be doing this anyway.)