One And Only Bacteria...

Hi everyone. I've had many sick fish in my 29 gallon tank. There were fish with Ich, fish with flukes, fish with illness that I don't even know what it was. Right now my two orandas are almost at 30 days in a 10 gallon tank, and have been treated with Prazi and salt (and dimilin). I want to move them into the 29 gallon as their permanent home, which I have kept cycled with ammonia. I mentioned on another thread that with all of the problems, I am thinking about using PP to disinfect everything and start fresh. The 10 gallon is cycled and even though it would be too small as a permanent home, I don't see why I couldn't keep them in there another few months while getting the 29 gallon back up to speed. I've been doing daily water changes for a few months now because of meds, sickness, etc. So yes I would have to do more water changes in a 10 than a 29, but compared to what I have been doing, even 3-4 water changes a week would seem like a breeze lol. I went to a LFS near me that is overall very good. They carry many products I can't find at other stores, and I have spoken to a few workers, including a manager, that seem very knowledgable. I called them to see if they carried One & Only Bacteria. I thought it might be something useful if I wanted to start the tank fresh. They had it and I went to pick some up. When I got there, I found an employee and he and I got into a discussion about whether or not my tank needed to be disinfected, whether PP was a good choice, and whether One & Only was worth it. I posted the whole conversation on another thread. In short he said whatever was in the tank was dead, that I killed the bacteria with the ammonia, that PP is not good as a disinfectant. Based on what I have read on here he is wrong about some, if not all of those things. So I am choosing not to listen to him and rely on the advise/info I get and have already read here at koko's. The final that he said, which bothers me, is that the One And Only