Mouth Fungus? Please See Pic

CIMG2578.jpg

front1.jpg

Three 5" lionheads in a 38G barebuttom tank. I'm currently treating the tank with Prazi and Salt and today is the 6th day into the treatment. I did a 80% w/c on Sunday followed by the Prazi/Salt treatment.

Ammonia: 0

PH: 7.6

Nitrite: 0

Nitrate: 7 PPM

Temp: 80F

I do 80-90% w/c twice a week and feeding pro-gold, hikari frozen food and green pea twice or three times a day.

I discovered the fish was infected by fluke last week, so I started prazi/salt treatment since last Wednesday. Now it seems the fluke is gone, but a new problem found.

Can anyone tell me what's wrong with him? He is still actively eating. I noticed both eyes are abit of big too (pop eye?)

Thanks in advance

Are those craters in your fishes' wen where the red spots are? I am not an expert, but I would expect a fungus to be white and not red. What I am seeing looks more like ulcers. The pop-eye is also concerning.

I am not advising you to use it (a moderator will have to do that), but do you have Metromeds on hand? Also, do you have a hospital tank available?

Also, is there a way that you could reduce the tank temperature? If your fish does have a fungus, the warm water will make it grow faster. I have had good luck with an inexpensive clip-on fan blowing across the water surface.

I have a 10g, but shouldn't I treating the whole tank since the other two fish might get it as well?

So metromed would work? I dont have any at this moment.

I don't know the answer to either of these questions. Metromeds is indicated for hexamita, which can cause holes in the wen. I don't know if this is what your fish has or not. Hopefully a moderator will be along soon to help.