Help! My Goldfish Seems To Be In Trouble

Guest baker_345

Guest baker_345

Hi Guys and Girls,

I am fairly new to the gold fish scene. This is definatly the first time i have had a problem. my pearlscale gold fish (Harry) has extreemly increased in size in the last few days and he hasnt eaten the past two nights. i read up on gold fish diseases and thought may be it is constipation??? i tried to feed him mushed peas but he wouldnt eat them and the other fish did. i tried to hand feed him and still nothing. any suggestions??? he is still swiming ok?

Looking forward to your reply,

Thanks

Hi there! Would you mind answering as many of these Qs as you can so we can get an idea of your set up to help better. These are the Qs in the box above but Im pasting them for you here:

Test Results for the Following:

Ammonia Level?

Nitrite Level?

Nitrate level?

Ph Level, (If possible,KH and GH and chloramines)?

Ph Level out of the Tap?

Tank size (How many Gals) and How long has it been running?

What is the name and size of the filter/s?

How often do you change the water and how much?

How many fish in the tank and their size?

What kind of water additives or conditioners?

Any medications added to the tank?

Add any new fish to the tank?

What do you feed your fish?

Any unusual findings on the fish such as "grains of salt",

bloody streaks, frayed fins or fungus?

Any unusual behavior like staying

at the bottom, not eating, ect..? my pearlscale gold fish (Harry) has extreemly increased in size in the last few days and he hasnt eaten the past two night

Guest baker_345