Sticky Shubunkin Problem...

Guest KoiKrazy

Guest KoiKrazy

• Test Results for the Following:
    Ammonia Level? I've never done that testing before. I never really heard about it until rcently. I know that every time I put water into my aqarium I dechlorify it. I honestly sound really dumb, but I don't know how to actually test it.

• Nitrite Level? n/a
    Nitrate level? n/a
    Ph Level, (If possible,KH and GH and chloramines)? n/a
    Ph Level out of the Tap?n/a
  • Tank size (How many Gals) and How long has it been running? I have a 20 gallon, and has been running since christmas, and a 10 gallon, that has been running since last june or so.

• What is the name and size of the filter/s? The 20 gallon's filter is the same type of filter...both are Aqua-Tech and are both 10-20 gallon Power filters..

• How often do you change the water and how much? The 20-gallon was filled up the first time on Christmas, and the 10 gallon was changed on christmas...the water was 30% changed..

How many fish in the tank and their size? In the 20 gallon: one 3 inches long algae-eater ((I believe plecos. not sure on the name)) two 1 inch long "zebra fish" ((not sure on their name either)) one 4 inches-long goldfish, one 5 inches long butterfly koi, and until last night 2 shubunkins ((one was about 1-1 1/2 inch long, and the other 7-8 inches long)) I last night moved the larger of the shubunkins into the 10 gallon tank.

<li>What kind of water additives or conditioners? I have used "wardley watercare chlor out" on both tanks.

<li>Any medications added to the tank? Not yet...I don't know what the problem is yet.

<li>Add any new fish to the tank? The day after Christmas I moved the "zebra" fish and the algae-eater into the big aqurium, and the day after that I moved the rest. Yesterday I moved the bigger of the shubunkins into the 10-gallon tank.

<li>What do you feed your fish? I feed both "wardley essential goldfish" flakes..