Attention Python Users!

nickie73

Okay, I am new to using my python. I have only used it twice now. The problem I am having is that when I go to FILL the tank back up, when I have the lever in the "closed" position to give me time to make it from the sink to the tank, water splashes out of the connector to the sink and gets everywhere!!! I have checked and the connector is properly attached, not too tight, not too loose, but it happens no matter what I do. The water splashes all in my floor, counter tops, etc. Any suggestions?

Also, I have trouble getting all the water out of the python when I go to put it up. Lastly, how to you store yours to let it dry out after use? How do you clean them? Thanks!!!!

its best not to close it at all cause of the strong water pressure, I have made that same mistake before! I also leave the water in the python and close the valve, its usually just laying on the floor cause I use it almost every day, my mom gets mad about that though, and u cant really clean them, mine is already starting to get all gunky inside

its best not to close it at all cause of the strong water pressure, I have made that same mistake before! I also leave the water in the python and close the valve, its usually just laying on the floor cause I use it almost every day, my mom gets mad about that though, and u cant really clean them, mine is already starting to get all gunky inside

But if you don't clean them, won't they harbor bacteria and hurt the fish?

you are supposed to clean them i bleach mine after every water change and let it dry out on the clothesline in the sun it is then ready to use next water change

I am too lazy to clean mine every day, but I do it every week or so, if I remember. 2 weeks at the most....