10 Gallon.

Earth!Mother

I have a ten gallon tank that is just sitting around doing nothing. My hospital tank is the 20 gallon, so, I want to do something with this one. :]

I have zero /real/ experience with tropicals, so info on what I could put in there (as well as how many) would be perfect... I can do the research on the type of fish from there. Thanks!

I recomend fish like guppies, platties or mollies, they are very hardy and colorful, beautifu lto look at and just enjoyable, guppies is what i got you can put 10 guppies in a 10 gallon, I recomend getting all male if you dont want to breed, these fish breed like crazy. I'm serious, soon you have to constantly upgrading your tank! You can ask me about it, message me, I have guppies

I had a 10g planted betta tank in my daughter's room and I loved it. It was pretty and low maintance.

http://i84.photobucket.com/albums/k21/mags...MG_1340_2_1.jpg

:o That tank is beautiful! your betta is lucky! So muc hspace to move around! it's beautiful

A school of neon tetras would be ok in a 10gallon, especially if you are thinking of having a few plants. The neon shine of tetras always look good against a sea of green folage.

Olivia: Your Beta tank is stunning!!!! :wub:

O______O

Ryuu I am in love with that setup. You really treat your beta well, I'm sure he enjoys being in there compared to having to sit around in a tiny cup all day!

As for guppies, they're so cute and tiny! And all my tanks are pretty heavily planted, so, I think some kind of fish that enjoys vegetation is good too. As for only males, definitely, I'm not too interested in having hundreds of fish shoved into a small tank.

O______O

Ryuu I am in love with that setup. You really treat your beta well, I'm sure he enjoys being in there compared to having to sit around in a tiny cup all day!