Tank Size: 55gal

Filter= Will find out, bought this system complete with 2 filters

I change maybe 20% every 2 weeks

5 Comments, about 2.5-3inch, 6 Loaches 1-4inch

Have been using pimafix

2 New Otos

Wardlys Essential Flakes

bloody streaks, sluggish behavior, at bottom

Hello and thank you all for being apart of this forum. I am very new to all this ( >6 months) but I have been enjoying every second, untill now. I added 2 new otos to help with algea and just get a solid community going. I saw one day that my one comet had white on his belly and red spots. I ran to the pet store and they suggested pimafix. I used that for 4 days and saw some color return, but what looked like they were getting worse. Finally i decided to do some research and am assuming due to the red splotches and red fins along with the sluggish behavior. I ran out to get something to help. I was suggested to use salt and tetracycline (spelling?) in the form of a goo which they will eat. I have since seen his condition now going downhill and 2 other commets getting the red spots. I cannot add salt due to the scaleless loaches and they will not eat the tetracycline. I think what happened is the otos ate all the algea and began sucking on the fish, stressing them, and finally caused this. The otos come out tomorrow and will go to a local store but Is there ANYTHING I can do? I think i need to treat the entire tank but am afraid that the pimafix plus tetracycline (not the food kind) will nuke the fish. Any help would be greatly appreciated. The tank was going well for 6months before the otos arrived and its all going downhill. Thank you all in advance

Hello, and :welcome