Sign in to follow this  
Guest Claysax

What Breed Are My Goldfish?

Guest Claysax

Hello,

I would just like to know what breed my two gold fish are.

Goldfish #1 (Wilbur)

100_0569.jpg

Goldfish #2 (Bessy)

100_0559.jpg

And the two together (plus my ryukin Copper) :)

100_0555.jpg

Anything is appreciated :D

Has the first one got a single or a double tail? Looks very much like a comet to me.

I also thought comet, but if it has the double tail I'm thinking fantail. But when it's older it might end up growing abit of a wen. You never know.

Guest Claysax

Yes, the first goldfish (wilbur) does have a double tail and what looks like the beginnings of wen. He also has some interesting features that i would best describe as eye lashes. Sorry about the pictures, but i am a horrible photographer :) The photos are misleading, he is much prettier in real life.

Yes, the first goldfish (wilbur) does have a double tail and what looks like the beginnings of wen. He also has some interesting features that i would best describe as eye lashes. Sorry about the pictures, but i am a horrible photographer :) The photos are misleading, he is much prettier in real life.

Ooh, with a wen then he's really an oranda! How cute!

Could be the teeniest wen in the world!

Haha, good luck with him. It's like you're a parent and you really really want your kid to be a lawyer when they grow up, but you know, if they're just a teacher you'll still love them anyway.

Fantails do grow into lovely big fish!

Looks like it has about the size of wen as some of the orandas they send us at work, they're usually about 2" when we get them so you practically have to get out a magnifying glass to tell which are the orandas and which fantails. Pretty fish! I love Bessy, but then again I'm partial to calicos :)

Guest Claysax