Betta Pics!

Zelanie

I was going to add these to my last thread, but didn't want somebody to get stuck downloading a photo when they weren't prepared to do so. (I'm still learning the "house rules" around here).

Here is a picture of my betta. The kids named him "50 Cent", unfortunately. The runner up name was Bartholomew. I might just have to call him by that name.

betta1.jpg

Isn't he pretty? The mixed-up color might not be preferred by breeders, but the kids just love him, and he's fun to watch.

betta2.jpg

The "top view" betta :rofl

bettatank.jpg

Here's his tank. He had a really nice bubble nest before I disturbed it trying to even out his rocks. Of course, I realized that I'd rather have a picture of the tank with a nice bubble nest than with even rocks, and the rocks aren't that even anyway. Oh well! I still really like how the tank turned out.

Its not that breeders don't like the "mixed look", its that they prefer it to be more solid look. I like him. I think you should go for Bartholomew as the name. 50 cent makes it sound like he is a cheap fish. :rofl (Yes, I know who 50 cent really is)

His color is my FAVORITE. Here is one of my tri color marble breeders( I have 2 adult males, 1 female, and 3 fry that are this color).

4ray1.png

I really like your fish's light blue. Is this because of flash or is he really that light? I wish I could get the blue on my spawns this light.

ah he's so pretty! reminds me of a gorgous betta that i saw at my lfs recently. It had blue fins just like yours but it's whole body was white. i was so desperate to have him, he had the prettiest blue, just like yours. Congrats :heart

I really like your fish's light blue. Is this because of flash or is he really that light? I wish I could get the blue on my spawns this light.