Two New Cory Catfish

Jon

Well the other day i went to nnnnnn, and well, i had to look at the fish and i saw these two cuties. well needless to say, I walked out with them... While i was taking these photos, i put my camera and my skills to the test. they are so small and fast :krazy:

Also, i was wondering what specific kind of cory catfish this is, since ive seen so many different looking ones

STA72199.jpg

STA72200.jpg

STA72202.jpg

STA72203.jpg

I think they may be "False Julli's" as the Julli's have orange dorsal and pectorals fin - hey but I'm no expert!

Yes I think your right. My julli has orange/brown pectoral fins. Maybe it's just hard to see in the pic

What do you mean by 'False Julli'?

As for the Julli and False Julli, sometimes they may be grouped together just as "Jullis". It doesn't really matter, some people are very perdantic and like to differentiate between the two. It may also be a cultural difference calling them different things in different countries. :idont

Like I said before, I'm no expert. :D

A False Julli is it's own sub-species, so named because it looks just like a Julli without the orange. :)

Thanks for that information. I learn something new here everyday. :)

I will try and get a pic of mine later today or tommorrow

When I upgarde my Tropical Tank in the next couple of weeks, I'm going to see if they can order me a CORYDORUS METAE

corydoras_metae_sml.jpg

How pretty are they!!!! Does anyone here have one of these guys? :heart

Yay! Cory cats are always so much fun. I have two cory Julii (they seem popular here) and they're precious to watch zoom around the tank together. I plan on getting more cory cats but right now I am having some problems in my tank and want to work it out first. Congrats :heart

I saw them at the lfs the other day Selena, they were labelled Panda Cories, a variation on the albino. In real life the ones I saw were more white than yellow but my albino bristlenose is the same yellowy colour.