Sign in to follow this  
Maceo

Lookie What I Got!

My wonderful big brother got me a 5 gallon Mini Bow for my birthday! He couldn't come on my actual birthday later this week so he came yesterday and spend the night. Anyway, it's new inhabitant is Medici, a blue betta with red fins, I think he's a combtail but I'm not very good at identifying bettas so maybe someone can help me out. Here are some pictures, they aren't too great because I'm not use to photographing those bow fronts, they're kinda tricky!

Here are some picutres of Medici

post-6041-1159719190_thumb.jpg

post-6041-1159719230_thumb.jpg

post-6041-1159719239_thumb.jpg

post-6041-1159719246_thumb.jpg

Congrats on the new tank! Unfortunately the pics are so blurry it's impossible to tell what kind of betta is Medici. But I'll hazard a guess and say it's a crowntail due to the visible ray extensions of the dorsal & anal fin in the 4th and 3rd pics.

What a neat birthday present to get.Medici is a beautiful color. :)

Thanks guys, I'll try and see if I can get some better pictures later and maybe that will help identify him better. I'm a little worried about him though, he is only hanging out at the top of the tank, not swimming about at all really. Is he still adjusting or is there something wrong? When I got Achilles he was so excited to be in a larger tank and he swam all over the place, that's why I'm worried about this guy. :unsure:

Guest Crush

He is very pretty. I have no experince with fish, but my room mate has been keeping fish for 22 years. She says that some bettas that you get from the store have been kept in the cup for so long, that they are scared of the new space and it will take some time for them to get used to all the room.

But anyways he is very pretty!

Congratulations! What a lovely present! :D

From what I can see, Medici has lovely colours :exactly