Meet George!

mrbumblebee

This is my first time posting pictures so I really, really hopes this works... :unsure:

Apologies for the poor quality and the obvious reflection of the camera/flash! :rolleyes: I have been trying for ages and these are the best of the ones I managed to get... I don't have the use of a camera all the time but I'll keep trying to improve the quality

This is one my Bettas and he is called George, I have had him for a few weeks. I think he is quite old now but he has a lovely personality and I am already very fond of him! :D

Picture009-1.jpg

Picture013.jpg

Picture010.jpg

Thanks Blue :D

George is a tank bred Betta from a UK breeder, he is supposed to be a Half Moon - Super Delta cross but you can't really see that until he flares up and then he has a nice full shape, not perfect but nice.

I absolutely love the colour thats why I got him. He is quite an old boy I think, but very friendly with loads of personality :D

oh wow he's loverly!

If you uploaded them on photobucket you can click on the edit button above the thumbnail pic and click whether you want it at 75%, 50% or 25%.. I usually go for 75 or 50. Then click resize.

You can go and resize those like that on there now, it will change them in this thread too because the links are still there. :)

:) I think that the pics turned out fine and that George is a real looker. :heart What makes you think him old,and to you what is old?Just curious,because he doesn't look at all to me. :lol:

Bettas that normally come from actual Betta Breeder's normally live quite longer compared to fish store Betta's.

Regardless,George is lovely.Can I say that for a boy? :lol:

Thanks Devs! Well I was under the impression that he was at least 18 months old as I bought him quite late, but I was also going by the average betta age being around the two year mark.