Thanks Guys

mayvan

hey everyone

i've just registered as a new memeber on here because i cant express enough what a goldmine of information this site is :D

i am such a total newbie to goldfish keeping that i havent even got any equipment yet, but i'm reading up on it as much as i can before i spend any money on stuff only for my propsed new fishies to die from my ignorance.

anyhoo, as a complete newbie with regards to fish keeping i would wlcome any advice on anything to do with it, including tanks, filters, cycling etc etc, as i have now read soo much i'm a bit confused :huh:

thanks in advance

mayvan xxx

Hi there mayvan & :welcome

Well then, where to start :D i guess u have read a lot of stuff in this website & forum so i just give u some starting tips.

1. Get a tank that's more than 20 gallon or the biggest one u can afford. Bigger tanks gives u more margin for error & more forgiving. It's also not a lot more work than smaller tanks, maybe even less.

2. Fantails are great starting fish ;)

3. U can never give too much oxygen/aeration. More dissolved oxygen means happier fish :D

that's all i can think about for now i think.

other members will surely add up with more tips

good luck mate B)

thanks guys :)

hmm for some reason this has listed me as male :huh:

i am a girl tho, i'm sure i changed that when registered, oh well

not that it make much difference but i uess you guys would like to know who you're talking to :)

love

mayvan xx

Yeah, bigger tank are best because they can support more fish and keeping goldfish is addicting, you'll want as much room for fish as you can get. Every time I go to the store I have to look at the fish and there is almost always a fish I want, thank goodness I'm getting a bigger tank today...I've gotten a couple too many fish and now they need more space. :D

:welcome

i think thats a great idea lucy

how about this??

Hello and Welcome to KOKO's

For all your goldfish needs

You can find advice on everything