Sign in to follow this  
maries

Don't You Wish You Could Save All The Fish.....

Don't you wish you can just save all the goldfish you see in the pet stores?

Sometimes it's hard for me to see them in there, I saw these huge Oranda's (I think thats what they were I'm still a bit new to goldfish) today and they look so lonely and squished up in the small tanks, even tho they had their tanks to themselves, it just was not enough room to barely swim... they look so sweet and I wish I can save them all :cry1:cry1 I just hope someone decides to get them and is able to give them a good home :( That goes for all the fish.

Sorry if I sound pitiful or overly sentimental...but I'm sure a lot of you know what I mean... thanks for listening, I needed to get that out.

yep :( ,its sad when their all squashed in one lil tank ... or one by itself.... :(

whats even sadder is seeing an oranda swiming alone in the tank with tropical fish at the petstores

It is very sad but an individual can only do so much. Just do the best you can do and you are making the world a better place.

yes it's very sad and every time I go to a petstore like that I feel really bad for the poor fish that live there , but remember that petstores are in the buisness of marketing not losing money, they won't spend money on one tank per fish. They'd be spending more money than they make. I wish that petstores wouldn't only think about the money but the fact that fish lives are in their hands, but i don't very many petstores think that way at the momment. :(