Aquarium Tank Manufacturers?

Guest alexis421

Guest alexis421

Hi!

As you can see I'm a newbie. Just a quick question... I'm going to get a 25 gallon tank, but I'm not sure which brand to go for as I'm not familiar with aquarium tank manufacturers to say the least (still many, many more to learn!!!) :D:cry1 Also, I'm debating on whether to get Penguin, Emperor or Aqua Clear filters? Which is the better one for a 25 gallon? What exactly should I get?

Thanks, to kokosgoldfish and the many invaluable postings of everyone here, I have learned a lot. I must say that I'm getting pretty addicted to this website.. My husband's even complaining that I spend too much time here. ;)

Thanks in advance!!

Ha, ha! I just saw that after I typed all that long message - (I can't type)! :rofl

I was just worried that you had already bought the 12!

I don't use power filters but people seem to really like the Marinleland ones - to which I would be partial having all these Eclipse tanks (I also have two three gallons) - they make both the Emporer and the Penguin power filters. Other names I hear a lot are Whisper and Aquaclear. But, you will have to wait for the others to chime in on that!

As far as tanks, I think they are all pretty much the same - GN's 20 was donated to him by a friend so I never went proper tank shopping! His is a Perfecto (may be owned by marineland) and the other big brand is Top Fin. That's all I know on that front! Sorry I could not be more help - but I thought youmight want at least two fish :lol: so, good for you for getting it right! honestly, it soesn't seem that worth it to bother with anything under 20 gallons when it comes to goldies!

:welcome

PS - I just read that Toothless does not like Whisper filters very much - he's one of the fish gurus around here - that woul dmake me reconsider getting one! :exactly