Deadly Disease

Guest kyle chow

Guest kyle chow

Hello, everyone, is anyone here able to offer me some effective medication (penicillin class) for dropsy? I have been keeping goldfish for many years now, and on and off I have had fishes suffering from dropsy, a deadly disease. :crp :crp I have tried to use fish medication that claim will cure this dropsy, but so far none of them I had tried was prove to be effective. Everytime when I discover a fish start having dropsy symptom, what I can do, beside using the fish medication, is wait hopelessly for its death, feeling sad and relief for its suffer was over. :o:o:o I was once told that penicillin might be effective, and so wondering is anyone outhere having tried using this and found effective?

you may want to try posting this in the disease/diagnosis forum. theres more knowlegable people in this area over there :)

just scroll down a bit on the main screen :)

I agree with Smack, although there is one med that is supposed to amazing at treating the first signs of Dropsy, when in most cases it could already be a lost cause...here's the link...

http://goldfishconnection.com/shop/details...uctId=9&catId=5

Anything from goldfish connection is usually a good bet! Good Luck! :heart

Metro-med and medi-gold are two medicated foods you can get online at the link posted above :) It sounds like it would be a good idea for you to keeps some around, jsut in case.

I don't know if you've tried Metro-ed and Medi-Gold, but Metro-Med worked wonders for me! Some people have used Maracyn 2, but it never worked for me while using Metro-Med did; after the second or third day, my fishes scales had lowered and he looked alot better. Just my recomendation; you can find those med foods on Goldfish Connection that Orandas posted. I would go with Metro-Med because it's more targeted to dropsy. Good luck with your fish; I know dropsy can be really hard.

Guest Phreno