Goldies And Other Fish

Guest Spazzy

Guest Spazzy

Hey everyone! I'll start by telling you about my fish, I have 2 common goldies that I bought for a science project (to see how big they would get within a certain amount of time) and I ended up not being able to do it, so now I cherish them as my pets! Their names are Sparky and Spaz (kinda unisex because I can't tell :cry1 ). Sparky is about 3 inches long and Spaz is 5 inches.

I recently aquired a brand new 20 gallon tank which I am currently waiting for the opportunity to occupy. I was wondering, besides the fish named here on Koko's already, what kind of fish are okay to put with goldfish (especially my big ones!)?

I heard that danios are okay to put with them somewhere, can someone tell me for sure about that? And also, guppies? I'm just really unsure. I'm kinda new at being a good fish owner :unsure: , I used to not have a filter, so now I want to do it completely right so Sparky and Spaz are completely happy!

Any help is greatly appreciated!

~*Kristin*~

Guest Esareh

well, your doing good by getting a 20 gallon tank, but, you really do need a 40 gallon. commons and commets and other slim boddied fish need 20 gallons per fish. since your allready overstocked i dont reccomend getting anything else for the time being.

If you uprgrade and still have room for other types of fish, I don't think danios will work with common goldfish. Commons and Comets grow huge and aren't picky about food.... :popcorn

Guest Spazzy

Well, I have to admit, I am a little dissapointed to hear that. I really like danios, my dad has 3 in his 55 gal tropical tank, they're really cute and funny. But thanks for the help.

Guest rme1964