Strange Swiming

Guest ralph_evs

Guest ralph_evs

Hi everyone!!

I'm new to the fishie thingy and I have a little fishy that has been swiming a little strange lately (since my mom cleaned the tank) and he rolls and swims up side down and he looks like sick. If it is a broken fin, what should I do? Will it grow up again? Please answer, it's really urgent. I don't want my fishie to die!! (he wont...I'm sure ) Thanks for reading this! Ralph...

hi ralph and welcome to kokos :)

what kind of a fish is it? if the fish went all funny after your mum cleaned out the tank, could you tell us how she cleaned out the tank and could the fish have gone back into cooler water? what size tank is it and is it heated?

Guest ralph_evs

Yeah :D I first puted it in wrong forum :D Thanks for that Chishower :) Oh...the colors are different....but basicly the same form...the back part is like blue and purple, and the front part is yellow, and the eyes are black....Ermmm, I think she just puted the fishes in a bag with water meanwhile she cleaned the tank (with soap, my mummy wont stop from cleaning anything...believe me) and maybe when she took the fish away with the net, maybe he got hurt...maybe the fin...and then she filled the tank again with natural water at the same temp. that the other one was...so, that's it...I think...to me the most probable thing is that it broke his fin, if it did, will it come out again? (it has to :):D )

Guest Chishower

Forgive me for interupting again, but I think we have the problem.

Soap is very bad for fish, so that could be making him sick. You could try putting him in another container full of clean, soapless dechlorinated water to see if that helps.

Guest ralph_evs

You are NOT interupting!! Thanks!! And...wouldn't he feel too depressed if I put him alone in an empty tank?? :( I would feel lonely :(

Guest Chishower

Here: