Ammonia In New Water Garden

I started a water garden and wanted to get the cycle going. I overdid the ammonia addition...long story (not to worry, no fish until the cycle is complete). I am measuring over 8 ppm. If I buy biospira will this work since the ammonia level is so high or will the bacteria think it's a feast? Or do you think if I decide to drain some of the water will that level of ammonia harm the surrounding garden? I am very excited about getting this moving but I want to do this right. I want some new happy baby orandas in there as soon as I can get the parameters in line. :yeah:

:) Hey Andrea,Can't wait to see this! I'm no expert at all with this,but I'm figuring that you gotta do a water change for sure,and that if you're really afraid that the ammonia amount will be too much for your surrounding gardens,just have the hose ready to "dilute it even more. As far as I know,Biospira is one of those products that you DON'T have to add Ammonia to. You're supposed to be able to use that and add fish almost immediately. I read an article that said if you allready have started the cycling process,and decide to add the Biospira,it may take a bigger dosage amount,and longer than Biospira's normal time to cycle it. This is what I was reading.Cycling