Oh No! This Is Bad!

Guest Mystic_Fish_keeper

Guest Mystic_Fish_keeper
:cry1 I really don't understand whats wrong.(my oranda) He was laying at the bottom for aawhile with tiny potrusions on his gill covers. The black moor seemed fine though. Now his color seems to be fading. Its horrific to watch. Hes laying a the bottom breathing heavily and seems like it takes him all his might to move just a little bit. He seems a bit paralyzed. Im very scared now... :help1

Eep!! Would you happen to have a test kit?? I am new to goldies so I don't have any good specific advice yet, but the others on the forum usually ask me for tank parameters first when I post a question (see the top of the page for the questions they'll ask you)..

Also, what do the protrusions look like?? Parasitic?

I am keeping my toes & fingers crossed for your little one!!! :heart

:( Hi Mystic,it sounds like real problems there. I know that you're in a panic,but could you possibly answer the questions in the box above so we have a" Heads up" on things to start with. Also,Could you please go into a little more detail on what you mean by "protrusions"? Thanks.

Guest Mystic_Fish_keeper

Its really scary. I don't have a test kit at the moment. Hes lying on his side but still breathing. Fast breathing. The protrusions....His gill cover is silver and they look like raised bumps from the inside. He seems to have no will right now. I gave them a parasite buddies medication (and exchanged filter cartridges). Just in case the black more may have contracted a bit., though he looks fine. Ed is the super sick one. Gandalf is the black moor.

Guest Mystic_Fish_keeper