Tired Fish..

Guest IluvMyBuddy

Guest IluvMyBuddy

Can a fish get tired from pooping too much?? how often should a fish poo? After feeding Buddy dinner, he's been pooping non stop this past hour...i hope it won't strees or tire him out...

Hi...I am very new to this so I don't want to give out any bad advice or diganosis.

I have learned more in here than I ever thought possible B) So what I have learned is that goldies have no stomachs and there for they can't digest food so they make waste quite often...This is also why they don't need to be fed as often as I once thought!! I used to feed them 2 to 3 times a day....and now I have learned even though they like to eat they only need to be fed once a day or every other day...don't know bout your goldies but mine now love peas.

I have found Sharon to be very, very helpful and also bigredwillie? I think that is her...her name is Jessica I know.

That is a good question I guess if we had no tummies and pooped as much as goldfish do we would maybe kinda tired :idont

Hope this helps a little otherwise I am sure the others would be happy to help you out on this one!!!

:)

Hi and welcome to kokos!

It sounds like you might be overfeeding your fish. What are you feeding and how much? And how often also.

It is best to feed once or twice a day (even though they beg like crazy for more) and only give what they will eat in a couple of minutes.

I have never heard of fish getting tired of pooping but it could lower the water quality in the tank.

Water quality is so important to healthy fish and overfeeding (and too small of a tank) can cause all sorts of problems.

:)