How Do You Know Your Goldfish Is Growing?

Guest IluvMyBuddy

Guest IluvMyBuddy

Hello everyone!! this is my first time ever in this forum!

The reason i joined is because i do'nt have anyone around me to talk about my new lovely pet Oranda Goldfish Buddy. I've had him a little under a month now and boy was the first couple of weeks stress! I had no idea it took so much to take care of one fish! ^^

I had a concern and I hope someone can answer my question and bring me at ease...

Just the other day as i turned on the little aquarium light for Buddy, i noticed some white discolration on his wen (the crown tumorlooking thing on his head.). I hope it's not a bad sign and it only means he's growing...he's about a year and a half old..or at least that's what vvvv told me..and the tips of his black tail are beginning to have some white clear parts. It's not fin rto because his health is in good condition...Can anyone help me out?

warmly,

Buddy's mommy :3 :krazy:

it would help if I knew the exact params. How long has the tank been up and running?

When my oranda's wen grew, he would get the white pimple like things on his wen, that eventually would turn the natural color of his wen. Is that what they look like? The fin thing your speaking of, does it look fuzzy? You said you looked kinda clear or see through? Is the black possibly fading? Goldfish have a tendency to change colors. I have a gold oranda, and all the tips of his fins are black. Well lately, the black has faded, and gave way to orange. It is completly normal for them to change color. Does this sound like what may be happening?

Guest IluvMyBuddy