Black Moor Turning Orange?

Guest JessicaLynn

Guest JessicaLynn

I don't have any kind of kit to test the water unfortunately. I'm totally new at this, I've had the fish for a couple weeks. I'm feeding them Nutrafin, there's two fish and one snail. They're in a 1 gallon tank (I realize this is quite crowded, it was a gift). I've been doing a 30% water change once a week, and using a fungus eliminator because my black moor had fin rot when I got it. It seemed to improve immediately though. Now it's been a bit lethargic the last couple of days, and it's turning an irridescent orange colour. It started off as little orange specks on it's side, now the colour is everywhere except the fins and it shows most on its belly. I've read that colour change can be a genetic trait. The fish only has one eye, is it possible that it's just genetically like this? Or could it have something to do with the other fish (a comet perhaps?) always nudging and bugging it?