Strange Color Change- Did I Do Something Wrong?

Hey guys! I have asked for help or ideas on this pretty much everywhere except on goldfish forums and nobody has ever had any clue, so maybe someone here has seen this before. So about 6 months ago, I bought this Thai Oranda from King Koi and Goldfish. Super beautiful, happy, etc, no complaints. Really all I can do to explain is post photos, so I will include the progression of what is going on from when I first got him to when I first noticed the change, to now.

Basically, I realize color changes are natural and normal, especially in tricolors. I will add that I am new to goldfish, but still this kind of change just seems weird to me. You'll see in the photo that his super bright colors turned ashy and muddy all over with the black taking over more. I'm not thrilled about that but he's still pretty and I guess seems normal enough. The part that is worrisome to me is the wen. I watch tons of goldfish videos and have never seen this on any goldfish, but a large black spot developed on his wen and it is now beginning to develop on the other side as well. It started off looking like a parasite or something, which I included a photo of.

When I noticed it (around the time of when I took the photo where it is first showing) I immediately put the tank through a round of Ich X, Para Cleanse, and Maracyn, and followed all directions (I didn't use these all at once, I did one and then the other). No change. Additionally, it's been about four months now and the fish still seems perfectly healthy and happy. There have never been any other signs of an issue except this weird splotch and change of color.