Hey guys!

I'm new here and hope this is a much better forum than others i have been on with my pets! Not here to be raided, toasted or laughed at.. Im new to true fish ownership with functional tank but I have been a amphibian and reptile keeper/animal freak my whole life and consider myself very educated. I spend most of my days reading.. but. I can't seem to satisfy the itch with this problem PH of mine

So i acquired the cutest little Black Moor fish in the whole wild world (yes i know, a little bias here LOL). His name is Raymond and hes all of like maybe a inch and half long right now including fins. Hes the best thing that has happened to me this year ❤ 

Ive done tons and tons of research before i got him and still am two months later. But this puzzles the crap out of me... I can NOT bring me PH within parameters 🤬 My tank parameters are impeccable but my PH! I dont think its good for Ray and driving me crazy!! I seem to have mastered everything else but that... 

*20 gallons tank, fake plants and deco

*My tank is fully cycled

*Ive got carbon filter as well as the sponge and rock/corral like filter in between

*Every week it gets tested, vaccum and anywhere between 10 to 30 percent water changed and i put the little bacteria balls in it and treatment as necessary

* Theres a light oxygen bubble blower in there too, which i adjust as needed (I cause the tank a bacterial bloom a couple weeks ago OOPS so i turned it up a bit)

* Theres a light with some UVB bulbs as well from my reptile collection. Nothing crazy bright so it doesnt hurt his eyes

* I used our drinking water out of our 20L gallon jug. See attached picture to show the PH of our drinking water

* Rays food consist of the repashy goldfish food that I make myself, peas and a couple brand of tiny pellets for protein. Im a little maniac when it comes down to food. Im a food crazy myself and my kids get nothing but the best. No crappy filler and things they wouldn't find swimming around in nature