Sign in to follow this  
EdgarTheFish

Hexagon tropical

Hey everyone it's been a while. I took a break from goldfish and still haven't returned to them. I may once I graduate this winter. This is my angelfish in my I think 27 or 33g hex. He lives with three nerites two minnows one tetra and one leopard cory. He is about 1 year old, the cory is about 2 years old, The nerites are almost 3 years old. The tetra is about 3 years old and the Minnows I just replace whenever he eats them. 61b75edadffc854d524d791cf498aed7.jpg

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

Beautiful tank & Angelfish!!!!

That's a nice tank. I am new to tropicals but so far they're fun. 

Very Very nice. I sure do miss my tropical tank. Even my little girl remembers her angel fish "spock" :lol 

I feel guilty none of them have names but when I had whole schools (added new different fish when one school died off) it wasn't practical. The tetra killed all of his school mates and most of the minnows.

13 hours ago, EdgarTheFish said:

I feel guilty none of them have names but when I had whole schools (added new different fish when one school died off) it wasn't practical. The tetra killed all of his school mates and most of the minnows.

Thats just crazy :o 

Thats just crazy  
I guess since he is a serpae tetra they can be mildly aggressive. He killed a total of 12 other serpae over two years when I gave up on giving him a school.

The live plants need some love. The moss is a bunch of broken up moss balls. The anubis ? Plants have been growing but seem to have stalled out a little bit f68afb30a8f2f3f582e795fa71840f1d.jpg73049752f5e313704a38df0555f6de36.jpg93b43bec4e499c530364dee4bdd9ce98.jpg

I would take out one fake plant and give more room for the Anubias :)