Sign in to follow this  

Hello again! This is my third time coming here for help for a different fish.. I am still learning how to recognize specific problems and how to treat them. Thanks for any input!

• Test Results for the Following:
    • * Ammonia Level(Tank) 0
    • * Nitrite Level(Tank) 0
    • * Nitrate level(Tank)  looks like 5ppm
    • * Ammonia Level(Tap) 0
    • * Nitrite Level(Tap) 0
    • * Nitrate level(Tap) 0-5ppm (nice! it used to always read about 20ppm!)  
    • * Ph Level, Tank (If possible, KH, GH and chloramines) 8.2 
    • * Ph Level, Tap (If possible, KH, GH and chloramines)  8
    • Other Required Info:
      • * Brand of test-kit used and whether strips or drops?  API drops
      • * Water temperature?  70 F
      • * Tank size (how many gals.) and how long has it been running?  55 Gallons. I just recently set it back up so it's only been running for a month or so. 
      • * What is the name and "size of the filter"(s)? Aquaclear 70 (300 gph) and two large sponge filters for 75 gallons (not sure of gph). One sponge was taken from another tank and has been seeding the aquaclear since I set up the tank approx 1 month ago.
      • * How often do you change the water and how much? Every week, at least 75%
  • * How many days ago was the last water change and how much did you change? 4 days ago, 75% or so.
  • * How many fish in the tank and their size? 3 goldfish, each about 3 inches or 25 grams
  • * What kind of water additives or conditioners? Prime
  • * What do you feed your fish and how often? NLS thera A pellets, a few times a day. Occasionally frozen bloodworms or spirulina flakes.
  • * Any new fish added to the tank? I have another goldfish tank that I stocked about 2 months ago. They were separated and inspected for a while BUT never treated for anything. I did mix one fish from this tank with the problem tank not long ago. He's since been moved back to his other tank and still looks OK.