Hello everyone

Panda433

Hello everyone,

My name is Kat, I am fairly new to goldies (a lot of knowledge, not a lot of experience) and know that the set-up I have right now is not ideal, but it's the best I can do at the moment.

I have a 10 gallon aquarium, I did a fishless cycle and I currently have it as a barebottom tank. I have two weighted plants in there so it doesn't look so plain. The filter I have filters 100 gallons per hour and I have an addition filter that does 50 gallons per hour (which will be added when the babies are a little bigger), the tank which I know is small for two goldies but I couldn't resist bringing this one home.

I was at a local fish place and I always love to see all the fuzzies and scalies as I call them. When I looked in the tank there was this tiny little light gold dorsal-less (they say ranchu lion fish, lol) baby with a back that I haven't seen in a LFS. Most of them you see bumps or ridges down their spines and I can't see an imperfection in his. I couldn't get him since I didn't have a tank, or well, money, so I walked away. 

I couldn't stop thinking about him. This tiny maybe 1/2 inch long little gold speck. So when I got paid I set up a tank with my fingers crossed that he would still be there until my tank cycled which took about 3 1/2 weeks.