Sign in to follow this  
dahliemama

Telescope eye missing

I just added two fish yesterday to my tank a pearlscale and a telesope. They are smaller than my other goldies. I was watching them and they seemed fine. I went away from my tank and when I came back after they ate I noticed the telescope has an eye missing.The entire eye was taken from the socket. I want to know what I can do to keep this fish healthy. I do not have a qt. I have them separated now in the tank. It is eating and pooping normally, Please help! Thank you! This is my first time posting so I don't know how to add pictures.

Oh no. Poor telescope. I'm sure a mid will be around soon. Also it's helpful to fill out the questionnaire. I'll post it in a second. To post pictures you need an account with photobucket. Upload your pictures there and it will give you an IMG link you can paste in here.

:hi and welcome.  Sorry to hear about your fish.  Please fill out the following form:

• Test Results for the Following:
    • * Ammonia Level(Tank)
    • * Nitrite Level(Tank)
    • * Nitrate level(Tank)
    • * Ammonia Level(Tap)
    • * Nitrite Level(Tap)
    • * Nitrate level(Tap)
    • * Ph Level, Tank (If possible, KH, GH and chloramines)
    • * Ph Level, Tap (If possible, KH, GH and chloramines)
    • Other Required Info:
      • * Brand of test-kit used and whether strips or drops?
      • * Water temperature?
      • * Tank size (how many gals.) and how long has it been running?
      • * What is the name and "size of the filter"(s)?
      • * How often do you change the water and how much?
  • * How many days ago was the last water change and how much did you change?
  • * How many fish in the tank and their size?
  • * What kind of water additives or conditioners?
  • * What do you feed your fish and how often?
  • * Any new fish added to the tank?
  • * Any medications added to the tank?