Weight and how much to feed question

Fish Of Gold

Now that I finally have a scale, I weighed both of my goldfish. The scale is accurate to 0.1 grams. Now I need to know how much to feed each one according to their weights. I feed Omega One small Pellets. I am not good at math at all so I need help on how much to weigh out each of their daily food amounts.

Dreamsicle my Fantail is 1 1/4 inches long and weighs 2.6 grams

Creamsicle my Butterfly Ryukin is 1 3/8 inches long and weighs 4.4 grams

They are both in separate tanks still so they get fed separately right now. But once they are together in one tank how do I feed them each their correct amounts?

Now that I finally have a scale, I weighed both of my goldfish. The scale is accurate to 0.1 grams. Now I need to know how much to feed each one according to their weights. I feed Omega One small Pellets. I am not good at math at all so I need help on how much to weigh out each of their daily food amounts.

They are both in separate tanks still so they get fed separately right now. But once they are together in one tank how do I feed them each their correct amounts?

You feed them 1% of their body weight per day. So 2.6 x .01 = .026 g for Dreamsicle and 4.4 x .01 = .044 g for Creamsicle :)

You could just add .07 g of food (divided into 2 or 3 meals) to the tank and let nature take it's course. But truthfully, I have never weighed out my food and my fish do pretty well :Scoff:

Edited by jmetzger72

For my seven chunkers I take all of their weight and multiply it by .01 to get the weight of pellets I should feed in a day.

It should be noted that if you feed gel food of any kind then you would feed 2% of their body weight as most of the weight is water in gel foods :)

You feed them 1% of their body weight per day. So 2.6 x .01 = .026 g for Dreamsicle and 4.4 x .01 = .044 g for Creamsicle :)