To Fish in London. Fish-In Cycle Diary

So I have been advised to keep a diary of my Fish-In Cycle and hopefully you guys can walk me through it. I have no experience so any help will be much much appreciated.

How I became a Goldfish Owner:

My colleague moved to spain and gave me her Goldfish.

Eduardo and Pascal are one year old and have lived in a fishbowl for two years.

Why I am doing a Fish-In cycle:

Both fish seemed extremely uncomfortable in their fishbowl.

I was performing daily water changes and yet Pascal was constantly gulping at the surface.

I bought the new tank and the equipment. once my water test kit arrived I tested the wear in the bowl and from the tap. The tap water contains ammonia and nitrate. So water changes didn't help much.

So I decided it would be better for the fish to put them in the new tank from the start and just do very frequent water changes.

The tank has been running since Thursday and contains:

- An External Fish Tank Filter. 1000 L/H All Pond Solutions 1000EF. It contains plastic balls, ceramic rings and activated carbon

- A Tetra APS150 Air Pump attached to a bubble wall. (I set this up today and my fish absolutely love it. They keep playing in it. It's like watching two kids going down a slide)

- Natures Ocean Live Reef Sand Black Beach

- A couple of Plastic plants

- One Java Fern ( I realized our tap water contains loads of nitrates and I hope this will help. I put the plant in today)

- Riverrocks

(- Still waiting on my water heater. A Fluva E 200w)

I am using:

-Amquel plus

-Nutrafin cycle

-API Freshwater master testkit (drops)

I added the fish on friday.

Tap water:

PH: Between 7.4 and 7.6

Ammonia: 0.25ppm

Nitrite:0ppm

Nitrate: 40 - 80 ppm

I don't think my cycle has started yet. here are my values.

Thursday 06/02/14

Ammonia: 0.25ppm

Nitrite: 0 ppm

Friday 07/02714

Ammonia: 0 to 0.25 ppm

Nitrite: 0 ppm

Nitrate: 40-80 ppm