Sign in to follow this  
Abyss

Lysol wipes and their effectiveness

Hey all I wanted your input on Lysol wipes. I've been thinking about how effective they are.

I attach my python to the kitchen sink (with no dishes in it if course!)

When I'm done doing my cleaning and WC I disconnect the python, remove the metal threaded attachment that came with my python. I've been buying Lysol wipes that say they kill 99.9% of viruses and bacteria and kills the influenza a virus. I'm assuming they are strong enough to clean my sink. I remove the attachment wipe the faucet where it was attached with a wipe and around the sink. Then I wipe the sink with a new wipe 2x then rinse the sink out thoroughly.

Do you think that is good enough to remove any germs coming from my aquarium or should I bleach my sink each time??

Sent from my iPod touch using Tapatalk

Edited by Abyss

I'm no expert but I would assume that's good enough. My betta tank is in the kitchen and I drain the water from that directly into the kitchen sink when I do water changes. I usually scrub the sink with Comet afterwards and my husband and I aren't dead yet so...good enough I guess, lol. I use that as an excuse to do a weekly sink cleaning which I should do anyway. :)

I may be in the minority here, but I think that antibacterial anything is really a waste at best, and harmful at worst.

A good clean with soap is good enough for me. :)

... I don't do anything aside from turning the hot water on in the sink and then cleaning the counters with vinegar. I'm pretty sure wipes will take care of the issues that might occur, just make sure not to get any of that cleaner on your python.

I don't do anything!! I litraly rince the sink and wipe worktops with kitchen towels! =-O =-O

You people clean your sinks??? O-O

:rofl

errrm... i don't do anything other than detach the python components and put them away :o