Sign in to follow this  
tankxie

New 55g!

I just can't stop! But when I saw the tank, stand, lights, and a filter for $80... Well I couldn't resist!

My dog isn't quite sure how to feel about it.

I bid on the sweetest little ranchu from DO last week but lost :( Now I'll have to figure out what to get for it! I'm thinking I'll try sand, which I've never done before. I love that black moon sand. Anyone have any advice about it? Don't know much about how sand does with filters. Is it better to have a canister filter or does it matter?

Anyways! Just wanted to show off the tank since I'm so excited about it!

Thanks for looking :)

20131126_204614.jpg

Congrats on the 55! :nana I love mine, as well :)

Is this an upgrade from a smaller tank? If not, you will have to cycle it :idont

Congrats on the 55! :nana I love mine, as well :)

Is this an upgrade from a smaller tank? If not, you will have to cycle it :idont

Thanks!

It's just an addition. I'm about to start cycling, I just like to think ahead about what to put in there. :D

Congrats!!!! :nana

The table its one makes it look even better :)

Very nice! :Congrats:

what a deal :) congrats!!!

that looks very nice and simple! Definitely a nice addition :)

Looking forward to seeing it with fish in it :D

Here's a very useful piece of advice, so listen (read?) closely:

Give me your staaaannnnddd!!!!

:rofl

Congrats!! It's gorgeous. Hope setup is easy enough, cycling goes super fast (if you don't have media you can move over to it) and your dream fish finds you! :D

Congratulations! :)

How sturdy do you think the stand is? With all that glass and iron, it looks more like a hall table than something intended for aquarium usage. I would want to ensure it is sufficiently strong before putting a 250+ kg aquarium on it.

Great find :nana