What would i need to grow plants?

crabs

What kind of plants do you want to grow? I'm no lighting expert but different plants have different lighting needs. If you have some in mind you might want to post the types of plants you were thinking so the lighting gurus can help you with that. :D

Are you intending to grow these emersed or submerged? Depending on the way you wish to grow them, will determine what equipment you will need.

Unfortunately I'm in a bit of a rush this evening, but I'll come back to this thread with a more detailed response later for you. :)

Your current list of plants are all fairly easy growing, so they should all do well in a fairly low tech planted only tank. :)

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

Submerged grow out:

Substrate: You will want a decent substrate if you're going for the plant only route. Something like ADA Aquasoil Amazonia is ideal since it is nutrient rich, however, you can also use Eco-Complete or Flourite. You can even layer potting soil underneath some gravel, you just have to ensure it has no pesticides or toxins added to it.

Fertilisers and CO2: Fertilisers are always handy to have around when dealing with plants -- a broad spectrum fertiliser such as Seachem's Flourish is ideal. If you wish, liquid iron can also come in handy; however, if you're just looking to grow plants and not sustain an elaborate aquascape, iron isn't detrimental (you may find your tap water already contains adequate amounts of iron anyway). Furthermore, aquatic plant soils often have trace elements of iron, they're loaded with a slew of micro and macro nutrients.