Mouth Fungus? Help!

opis_fin

Help please :(

I got this fish 6 days ago. When I got him his mouth was showing a tiny bit of a red mark. I thought it may have been just a sore, as if he swam into something. Two days ago I took the first photo when I was slightly but not massively concerned, I showed the shop I got him from this photo and they suggested metafix so I'm doing a course of that for him. And today I took the second photo and I'm really concerned for him. Personally I haven't seen this before as I'm fairly new to fish keeping, but by doing some research I have a feeling it's Mouth Fungus.

I've looked around for treatments online, however all I seem to dig up is "make sure water conditions are good" etc., the basic stuff I do anyway...

I bought Pimafix while at the shop, would it be worth doing a course of that instead of the Metafix? Or finish the Metafix then do Pimafix?

In general, what would you guys/gals suggest I do??

Cydon2_zpsf1ced9f1.jpg

Cydon3_zps16dad084.jpg

• * Ammonia Level (tank): 0ppm
  • * Nitrite Level (tank): 0ppm
  • * Nitrate level (Tank): 5 -10 ppm
  • * Ammonia Level (Tap): 0ppm
  • * Nitrite Level (Tap): 0ppm
  • * Nitrate level (Tap): 0ppm
  • * Ph Level, (Tank) (If possible, KH, GH and chloramines): 7.4
  • * Ph Level, (Tap) (If possible, KH, GH and chloramines): 7.4
  • * Brand of test-kit used and whether strips or drops? Drops API Master Freshwater
  • * What is the name and "size of the filter"(s)? Aqua One 101F
  • * What kind of water additives or conditioners? API Water conditioner
  • * Water temperature? 27 deg C / 80 deg F
  • * How often do you change the water and how much? 50% weekly
  • * How many days ago was the last water change and how much did you change? 2 days ago and 75%
  • * Tank size (how many gals.) and how long has it been running? 40L / 10gal (temporary)
  • * How many fish in the tank and their size? 1